35 Months 📆

Achieve the life you want by Winning the Week

864 words / 2 mins 45 reading time

Procrastination is a murderer; and that which it kills is not time merely, but the immortal soul

Richard Nevins

Welcome!

6 train journeys later and I can safely say I was ready for this weekend, my own bed and some Ralph time 🐶 

Sunday to Tuesday, me and some of my lovely team we’re deep in networking and learning mode at the Entrepreneurs Circle National Convention with Nigel Botterill in Birmingham 👇️

On Wednesday I visited a mastermind group hosted by Will Polston in the most gorgeous venue in Essex and brainstormed on issues in my business and the right next steps.

As an introvert - sometimes I feel like its best to go all in on meeting new people, new conversations and new perspectives. Then reflect, process and most importantly IMPLEMENT.

So…I’ve got a little black note book full of actions and ideas.

But as you know.

Inspiration and Ideas are perishable.

They’re nothing with out action.

Otherwise they will stay in my little black book.

Patiently waiting.

Until I plan my week properly.

Taking action on bringing them to life.

And I know I bang on every Sunday about planning your upcoming week so that it moves you meaningfully to where you want to go.

But if you still need convincing.

There was one sentence I heard at 9.30am on Monday morning last week that knotted me up inside.

So lets dig in.

And I’ll share it with you too 🙂 

Where are you going to end up? 🤔 

If you haven’t been to the Entrepreneurs Circle yearly convention before I highly recommend it.

And the first day always opens with a key note about doing the right things.

The things that mean you achieve the goals you dream about and the life you want.

And at approximately 9.46 on Monday morning Nigel asked the audience

In 5 Years time from now you will arrive.
But where?

Nigel Botterill

And it really got me.

Where will I arrive?

Where will you arrive?

And if you need it laying on a bit thicker to stimulate some action.

Lets shorten the time frame.

Where will you arrive in just 3 years time?

3 Years is only 35 months away.

Its 13 August 2027.

If it still feels like a long time then if I’d asked you this question in October 2021.

Well this week would have been where you had arrived.

And I dont know about you but October 2021 feels like last year.

It does not feel like 35 months.

So let me ask you.

Did you plan to be where you are now?

Did you hit the goals you set back then?

What could you start now that in 35 months time you’ll be so glad that you did?

What could have built so much momentum over 35 months thats it’s unrecognisable from where you are now?

Is it your fitness? Your business? Saving monthly?
Starting a podcast (speaking to my self here - launch imminent!)
Starting a weekly newsletter to an audience you love to help?

Now is the time my friend.

When you have half an hour to yourself this week think about what you would love to be true in 3 years time?

Health, goals, money, travel, love, business, dreams.

I’ve been doing exactly that this weekend.

Now what dedicated time can you plan in and start this week?

Winning the week is about consistent progress.

Just start.

I’m cheering you on.

Having a plan to Win the Week 📔 

  • Plan your week - carve out all of that none interruption time to work on whats most important

  • Announce to your PA/Partner/Team/Friend what you must get done by Friday. Accountability helps us all!

  • Ahead - Look ahead to whats already scheduled ina dn what you can re-arrange or remove yourself from. Get more of that clear thinking space in your diary 😍 

  • Focus - make sure you have focus time planned in. Put your phone on DND, dont check your emails, know what you need to achieve in that time slot.

  • Fun - include things in the week you look forward to and light you up. Energised individuals make the mos progress!

Happy Sunday

Much love… go win the week 🚀 

What you choose to work on this week is completely up to you.

You have a choice.

Make it the good stuff.

October 2027 is counting on you 😘 

Em

x

Would you love your PA or EA to go from Good to Great? 👩‍💻 

Are you frustrated with your current assistant?

I've created a framework where I'm working with a handful of people, one on one, to help their Executive Assistant, VA or PA go from Good to Great and support you better than ever.

If you’d like to be added to the waitlist just reply Fast Track and I’ll add you! 🙂

P.S If you know someone who would love practical tips sent to their inbox every week of How to Win the Week!...➡️  Forward this edition to them and they can sign up here: https://emmas-newsletter-adef7a.beehiiv.com/subscribe 

P.P.S Thank you for reading - your attention means more to me than you know 😄